Arnside & Milnthorpe District Ward by-election result 2018

Last Updated: 21 November 2023

A by-election was held on 20 December 2018 to fill the vacancy on the Arnside & Milnthorpe District Ward of South Lakeland District Council following the death of Councillor Ian Stewart.


Seats:   1       Turnout: 44.22%

Arnside & Milnthorpe Ward results
Candidate   Party  Votes
ABEL, Jill Green Party  125
ASHBURNER, Rachel Elizabeth Conservative Party  709
CHAFFEY, Helen Elizabeth Liberal Democrats  1319
LOVE, Kate Malinda Holly Labour Party  68

CHAFFEY, Helen Elizabeth was elected.