Kendal Kirkland ward by-election result 2012

Last Updated: 3 April 2024


Kendal Kirkland ward

Seats: 1 Electorate: 1,645 Number of ballot papers: 487 Rejected votes: 1 Turnout: 29.6%

Result of the by-election in Kendal: Kirkland on 3 May 2012
Candidate Party Votes
BIRCHALL, Patrick Conservative 60
NIGHTINGALE, Malcolm James Hamilton UK Independence Party (UKIP) 42
OSWICK, Lisa Liberal Democrats 281
ROTHWELL, Tony Labour 103

OSWICK, Lisa (Liberal Democrats) was elected.