Kent Estuary County electoral division by-election result 2018

Last Updated: 21 November 2023

A by-election was held on 20 December 2018 to fill the vacancy on the Kent Estuary County Electoral Division of the County Council following the death of Councillor Ian Stewart.


Seats:  1      Turnout: 44.22%

Kent Estuary County election
Candidate   Party Votes 
ABEL, Jill Green Party   109
HARVEY, Tom Conservative  666
LOVE, Kate Malinda Holly Labour  70
MCSWEENEY, Pete Liberal Democrats  1381

 MCSWEENEY, Pete was elected.