Councillors and Members of Parliament

Last Updated: 2 December 2022

South Lakeland comprises the whole of the Westmorland and Lonsdale Parliamentary Constituency and part of the Barrow and Furness Parliamentary Constituency.

Westmorland and Furness Councillors

Elections took place in May to elect 65 Councillors to the Shadow Authority for Westmorland and Furness Council.

The Shadow Authority will oversee the planning and preparation for the new unitary council. Once elected Councillors will serve a five-year term of office. The first year on a 'Shadow Authority' followed by four years on Westmorland and Furness Council.

Find your Westmorland and Furness Councillor by name, political party or ward.

District Councillors

Find your District Councillor by name, postcode, political party or ward.  

County Councillors

Find South Lakeland County Councillors for Ulverston West, Windermere, Lower Kentdale, Lyth Valley, High Furness, Lakes, Upper Kendal, Kendal Highgate, Sedbergh and Kirkby Lonsdale, Kendal Nether, Kendal South, Kendal Castle, Kent Estuary, Cartmel, Kendal Strickland and Fell, Grange, Low Furness and Ulverston East. 

Local Members of Parliament (MP)

South Lakeland comprises the whole of the Westmorland & Lonsdale Parliamentary constituency and part of the Barrow & Furness Parliamentary constituency.

Tim Farron is the MP for the Westmorland & Lonsdale constituency.

Simon Fell is the MP for the Barrow & Furness constituency.