Save time, do it online: Pay Apply Report

South Westmorland LAP

South Westmorland LAP objectives

The role of the South Westmorland LAP is to:

  • improve information sharing at parish level, and provide a forum for discussion on priorities, services and funding
  • review the quality and sustainability of the services received by the parishes
  • develop priorities for the LAP area, taking account of community plans


South Westmorland LAP minutes 8 February 2018 (PDF/73KB/5 pages)

Background documents

South Westmorland LAP profile (PDF/993KB/13 pages)

South Westmorland Terms of Reference (DOC/69KB/2 pages)

South Westmorland LAP Members

Parish representatives

There are two representatives from each of the following parishes:

  • Arnside
  • Beetham
  • Burton-in-Kendal
  • Crook
  • Crosthwaite and Lyth
  • Helsington
  • Heversham
  • Hincaster
  • Holme
  • Hutton Roof
  • Levens
  • Lupton
  • Milnthorpe
  • Natland
  • Preston Patrick
  • Preston Richard
  • Sedgwick
  • Underbarrow and Bradleyfield
  • Witherslack, Meathop and Ulpha

District representatives

There is a district representative from each of the following wards:

  • Arnside and Beetham
  • Arnside and Beetham
  • Burton and Holme
  • Burton and Holme
  • Crooklands
  • Levens
  • Lyth Valley
  • Milnthorpe
  • Kendal Oxenholme and Natland

County representatives

There is a county representative from each of the following divisions:

  • Kendal South
  • Lower Kentdale
  • Kent Estuary
  • Lyth Valley