Pay

Kendal: East, North, South & Natland, Town, West

Find your polling district

  1. When the map opens you will see the polling district boundaries, as a brown line
  2. In the 'current address' field at the top of the map, enter your property details
  3. The map will zoom in on the property and mark it with a 'target' icon
  4. If you click on the target icon, a box will appear, containing the name of the polling district

Kendal East

Constituency: Westmorland & Lonsdale

Ward electorate on 2 September 2019: 5,130

 Polling District
Letters
Polling District Number of Electors
on 2 September 2019
Number of Electors
who Vote by Post
Number of Electors
who Vote in Person
Polling Place Designated Polling Station Disability Access
BJ Kendal Castle 1,471 405 1,066 As polling district Castle Street Centre Yes
BK Kendal Far Cross 1,882 316 1,506 As polling district Sandylands Methodist Church Yes
BQ Kendal Nether 1,777 477 1,300 As polling district The Common Room, Castle Walk Yes

(Acting) Returning Officer's comments and proposals

Due to the reorganisation of Kendal Town Council parishes in 2018, the polling district Kendal Castle (BJ) is now in the Kendal Town Council parish ward of Kendal Nether. We are proposing to rename this polling district Kendal Nether and it will retain the code of BJ.

For the same reason, the polling district Kendal Nether (BQ) is now in the Kendal Town Council parish ward of Kendal Castle. We are proposing to rename this polling district Kendal Castle and it will retain the code of BQ.

We are not proposing any other changes to polling districts, polling places or polling stations in the Kendal East ward.

There is scope to simplify polling districts and polling stations in Kendal to align with new parish wards. As this may cause changes to polling stations or create new ones, we are not proposing them in this review to allow us more time to assess the impact. However, we would welcome comments on the suitability of polling stations in Kendal and we may take forward a review at a future date.

Kendal North

Constituency: Westmorland & Lonsdale

Ward electorate on 2 September 2019: 3,295

Polling District
Letters  
Polling District Number of Electors
on 2 September 2019 
Number of Electors
who Vote by Post
 Number of Electors
who Vote in Person
Polling Place Designated Polling Station Disability Access
BV Kendal Strickland 1,593 415  1,178 As polling district Methodist Church Room, Union Street Yes
BW Kendal Underley 1,702 302  1,400 As polling district Hallgarth Community Centre Yes

(Acting) Returning Officer's comments and proposals

We are not proposing any changes to polling districts, polling places or polling stations in the Kendal North ward.

There is scope to simplify polling districts and polling stations in Kendal to align with new parish wards. As this may cause changes to polling stations or create new ones, we are not proposing them in this review to allow us more time to assess the impact. However, we would welcome comments on the suitability of polling stations in Kendal and we may take forward a review at a future date.

Kendal South & Natland

Constituency: Westmorland & Lonsdale

Ward electorate on 2 September 2019: 4,973

Polling District
Letters  
Polling District Number of Electors
on 2 September 2019
Number of Electors
who Vote by Post
Number of Electors
who Vote in person 
Polling Place Designated Polling Station Disability Access
BM Kendal Heron Hill 1,381 336 1,045 As polling district Beck Community Centre Yes
BS Kendal Parks 1,068 293 775 As polling district Beck Community Centre Yes
BR Kendal Oxenholme 1,697 373 1,324 As polling district Lake District National Park Authority, Murley Moss Yes
CQ Natland 827 222 605 As polling district Natland Village Hall Yes

(Acting) Returning Officer's comments and proposals

We are not proposing any other changes to polling districts, polling places or polling stations in the Kendal South & Natland ward.

There is scope to simplify polling districts and polling stations in Kendal to align with new parish wards. As this may cause changes to polling stations or create new ones, we are not proposing them in this review to allow us more time to assess the impact. However, we would welcome comments on the suitability of polling stations in Kendal and we may take forward a review at a future date.

Kendal Town

Constituency: Westmorland & Lonsdale

Ward electorate on 2 September 2019: 4,968

 Polling District
Letters
Polling District Number of Electors
on 2 September 2019
Number of Electors
who Vote by Post
Number of Electors
who Vote in Person
Polling Place   Designated Polling Station Disability Access
BL Kendal Fell 1,696 370 1,326 As polling district  Stricklandgate House Yes
BN Kendal Highgate 1,662 372 1,290 As polling district  Kirkland Parish Hall Yes
BP Kendal Mintsfeet 1,610 343 1,267 As polling district  Castle Street Centre Yes

(Acting) Returning Officer's comments and proposals

We are not proposing any other changes to polling districts, polling places or polling stations in the Kendal Town ward.

There is scope to simplify polling districts and polling stations in Kendal to align with new parish wards. As this may cause changes to polling stations or create new ones, we are not proposing them in this review to allow us more time to assess the impact. However, we would welcome comments on the suitability of polling stations in Kendal and we may take forward a review at a future date.

Kendal West

Constituency: Westmorland & Lonsdale

Ward electorate on 2 September 2019: 5,159

 Polling District
Letters
 Polling District Number of Electors
on 2 September 2019
Number of Electors
who Vote by Post
Number of Electors
who Vote in Person
Polling Place   Designated Polling Station Disability Access
BO Kendal Kirkland 2,080 446 1,634 As polling district  Kirkland Parish Hall  Yes
BT1 Kendal Romney (part 1) 939 215 724 As polling district  Lonsdale Suite, Kendal Leisure Centre  Yes
BT2 Kendal Romney (part 2) 906 249 657 As polling district  Lonsdale Suite, Kendal Leisure Centre  Yes
BU Kendal Stonecross 1,234 345 889 As polling district  Stonecross Manor Hotel Yes

(Acting) Returning Officer's comments and proposals

We are not proposing any other changes to polling districts, polling places or polling stations in the Kendal West ward.

There is scope to simplify polling districts and polling stations in Kendal to align with new parish wards. As this may cause changes to polling stations or create new ones, we are not proposing them in this review to allow us more time to assess the impact. However, we would welcome comments on the suitability of polling stations in Kendal and we may take forward a review at a future date.

Positive Feedback Okay Feedback Negative Feedback