General Election results 2019

The Parliamentary Election took place on Thursday 12 December 2019. South Lakeland contains the whole of the Westmorland & Lonsdale constituency, and part of the Barrow & Furness constituency.

Results for the Westmorland & Lonsdale Parliamentary Constituency

Electorate: 67,789   Turnout: 77.97% (52,853)

Westmorland & Lonsdale results
 Candidate Description of Candidate Votes
Airey, James The Conservative Party Candidate  23,861
Black, Phillip John Labour Party  2,293
Bolton, Steven Paul Brexit Party  763
Farron, Tim Liberal Democrats  25,795

Tim Farron (Lib Dem) is elected.

View the result for the constituency of Barrow & Furness