General Election result 2010

The Westmorland and Lonsdale seat was won by the Liberal Democrats candidate Tim Farron with a majority of 12,264.

Westmorland and Lonsdale constituency

Turnout: 75.8%

Parliamentary General Election results: Westmorland and Lonsdale 2010
Name Party Votes
FARRON, Tim Liberal Democrats 30,896
McKEEVER, Gareth Conservative 18,632
TODD, Jonathon Labour 1,158
MANDER, John UK Independence Party 801

FARRON, Tim was elected. (Liberal Democrats)