Save time, do it online: Pay Apply Report

District elections 2019

The table below contains information about the district wards up for election this year and the name of the councillor due to retire.

Election notices will be added to this page as they are published.

The district wards of Kendal North and Cartmel are not up for election in 2019. The next scheduled elections for these wards will be held in 2020.

District Ward Seats up for election Retiring Councillor
 Ambleside & Grasmere 1 Vivienne Rees (Liberal Democrats)
 Arnside & Milnthorpe 1 Pete McSweeney (Liberal Democrats)
 Bowness & Levens 1 David Williams (Conservative)
 Broughton & Coniston 1 Matt Brereton (Conservative)
 Burton & Crooklands 1 Tom Harvey (Conservative)
 Furness Peninsula 1 Andrew Butcher (Conservative)
 Grange 1 Dave Khan (Liberal Democrats)
 Kendal East 1 Helen Ladhams (Liberal Democrats)
 Kendal Rural 1 Hazel Hodgson (Liberal Democrats)
Kendal South & Natland 1 Doug Rathbone (Liberal Democrats)
Kendal Town 1 Philip Dixon (Liberal Democrats)
Kendal West 1 Graham Vincent (Liberal Democrats)
Sedbergh & Kirkby Lonsdale 1 Sheila Capstick (Liberal Democrats)
Ulverston East 1 Shirley-Anne Wilson (Labour)
Ulverston West 1 Amanda Rigg (Conservative)
Windermere 1 Dyan Jones (Liberal Democrats)
Positive Feedback Okay Feedback Negative Feedback
Please rate this page