Four candidates to contest Westmorland and Lonsdale seat

14 November 2019

The list of candidates contesting the Westmorland and Lonsdale seat in the Parliamentary election on Thursday 12 December has been confirmed.

Nominations for the election closed at 4pm today.

The statement of persons nominated shows that four candidates’ names will appear on the ballot paper as standing for election as MP for the constituency:

Airey, James (Conservative Party)
Black, Phillip John (Labour Party)
Bolton, Steven Paul (Brexit Party)
Farron, Tim (Liberal Democrats)

The election in the Westmorland and Lonsdale constituency is being managed by the Acting Returning Officer, who is a senior officer with us, and the verification and count will be held on 12 December.

More details on the General Election

The deadline for registering to vote is Tuesday 26 November.

Register to vote

Anyone who is unable to get to a polling station on 12 December can apply for a postal or proxy vote.

The deadline to apply for, change or cancel a postal vote is 5pm on Tuesday 26 November. The deadline to apply for a proxy vote is 5pm on Wednesday 4 December.

Information about applying for a postal or proxy vote

Positive Feedback Okay Feedback Negative Feedback